All event times are in Pacific Time. To view a list of all on-demand performances, visit the On-Demand List.


Loading Events

Austin Chamber Music Center: Jupiter String Quartet – Inspiration [LIVE] (on-demand until 5/31/2021)

Past event
$0-$40 sliding scale

Saturday, January 23, 2021 (PST) @ 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Jupiter String Quartet

Austin Chamber Music Center

Online event, Anywhere in the world, WA

Nelson Lee, violin
Meg Freivogel, violin
Liz Freivogel, viola
Daniel McDonough, cello

Felix Mendelssohn  – String Quartet No. 1 in E-flat major, Op. 12
Michi Wiancko – To Unpathed Waters, Undreamed Shores

The Jupiter String Quartet is presented by Austin Chamber Music Center (ACMC) in a program entitled Inspiration. This online performance was recorded exclusively for this event at the University of Illinois in Champaign-Urbana, where the ensemble has been artists-in-residence since 2012. The program includes Michi Wiancko’s To Unpathed Waters, Uncharted Shores, a recent commission for them by Bay Chamber Concerts with the Krannert Center for the Performing Arts, alongside Mendelssohn’s exuberant Quartet in E-flat major, Op. 12.

7:30pm Central / 5:30pm Pacific: Event “doors” open (access provided upon reservation)
7:45pm Central / 5:45pm Pacific: Pre-concert talk begins with performing artists
8pm Central / 6pm Pacific: Concert program begins

On-demand access is available through the end of May.

To keep these virtual events accessible to all, ACMC is offering access to the Spring Sessions on a sliding scale, $0-$40. Please select a ticket for the price that works for you.

Link to donate: https://austinchambermusic.org/donate/


CALENDAR TIPS

  • How to watch – The concerts listed here are produced by artists and arts organizations from around the world, and the viewing options for each one may be different. If you need assistance figuring out how to watch a particular online concert, please contact the arts organization(s) listed on that event’s page.
  • Events are subject to change – All events are subject to change without notice. For best results, confirm the details with the performer or presenting organization before attending.
  • Submissions/corrections – Are we missing something? You can add an event to the calendar using our submission form, or submit corrections to calendar@livemusicproject.org. You can also check out our guidelines for submitting online events.

Find classical concerts based on your interests.