All event times are in Pacific Time. To view a list of all on-demand performances, visit the On-Demand List.

Loading Events

Center for New Music: Rhapsody – Music by Women Composers [LIVE]

Past event
Donations accepted

Saturday, January 30, 2021 (PST) @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Center for New Music

Ensemble for These Times (E4TT)

Online event, Anywhere in the world, WA

Nanette McGuinness, soprano
Anne Lerner, cello
Margaret Halbig, piano

E4TT performs music by ten of today’s fabulous women composers, featuring:

Elinor Armer – Matrix
Anna Clyne – Rest These Hands for solo violin
Jessie Montgomery  – Rhapsody No. 1 for solo violin
Tania León – Tumbao
Claudia Montero – Buenos Aires en Tres
Caroline Shaw – in manus tuas for solo cello
Jennifer Higdon – Echo Dash for violin & piano
Missy Mazzoli – Heartbreaker
Vivian Fung – Primitive Dance and Folksong

And as an extra bonus, Mazovian Dance for cello and piano by the brilliant Polish composer Grażyna Bacewicz (1909-1969).

The stream will begin at 7pm Pacific with a virtual pre-concert composer talk with Elinor Armer and an intro video from Jesse Montgomery. The concert will begin at 7:30pm Pacific.

Watch the livestream here

Link to donate:


  • How to watch – The concerts listed here are produced by artists and arts organizations from around the world, and the viewing options for each one may be different. If you need assistance figuring out how to watch a particular online concert, please contact the arts organization(s) listed on that event’s page.
  • Events are subject to change – All events are subject to change without notice. For best results, confirm the details with the performer or presenting organization before attending.
  • Submissions/corrections – Are we missing something? You can add an event to the calendar using our submission form, or submit corrections to You can also check out our guidelines for submitting online events.

Find classical concerts based on your interests.