All event times are in Pacific Time. To view a list of all on-demand performances, visit the On-Demand List.

Loading Events

Everett Philharmonic Listener’s Choice: Brahms Symphony No. 2

Get tickets
$25 ($20 seniors/military, $10 youth/students)

Sunday, May 5, 2019 (PDT) @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Everett Philharmonic Orchestra

Melissa Plagemann, mezzo-soprano
Stephen Leou, cello (EPO concerto competition winner)
Dr. Paul-Elliott Cobbs, conductor

Dmitri Shostakovich – Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major, 4th mvt
Richard Wagner – Overture to Rienzi
Richard Wagner – Tristan and Isolde (Prelude & Liebestod)
Johannes Brahms – Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73

The Everett Philharmonic Orchestra’s season-closing concert will open with an exciting presentation of the 4th movement of Shostakovich’s Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major. Cellist Stephen Leou is an Everett Philharmonic Orchestra Concerto Competition winner, and you will be thrilled with his performance. Next you’ll hear Wagner’s Overture to Rienzi and his Tristan and Isolde, Prelude & Liebestod, with Melissa Plagemann, mezzo-soprano. The second half of the program will be devoted to Brahms’ magnificent Symphony No. 2 in D major.

There will be a stage-side chat at 2pm.

Get tickets | More info | + Google Calendar | + iCal import


  • How to watch – The concerts listed here are produced by artists and arts organizations from around the world, and the viewing options for each one may be different. If you need assistance figuring out how to watch a particular online concert, please contact the arts organization(s) listed on that event’s page.
  • Events are subject to change – All events are subject to change without notice. For best results, confirm the details with the performer or presenting organization before attending.
  • Submissions/corrections – Are we missing something? You can add an event to the calendar using our submission form, or submit corrections to You can also check out our guidelines for submitting online events.

Find classical concerts based on your interests.