Loading Events

Seattle Youth Symphony Orchestra: Mahler’s ‘Titan’

Past event

Maurice Ravel – Rhapsodie espagnole
Robert Schumann – Concert Piece for Four Horns and Orchestra, Op. 86
Gustav Mahler – Symphony No. 1 in D major, “Titan”

The Seattle Youth Symphony Orchestra showcases Maurice Ravel’s unique ability to create a vibrant orchestral color with Rhapsodie Espagnole and welcomes the spectacular horns of the Seattle Symphony to perform Robert Schumann’s Concert Piece for Four Horns and Orchestra. Then, with a beginning “like a sound of nature,” the orchestra will perform Mahler’s First symphony, through its lumbering and somber funeral march to the triumphant finale.

All events are subject to change without notice. For best results, confirm details with performer or venue before attending. Are we missing something? Add an event