All event times are in Pacific Time. To view a list of all on-demand performances, visit the On-Demand List.


Loading Events

Tesla Quartet: A Bartók Journey – Week 6 Open Rehearsal [LIVE]

Get tickets
Free (registration required)

Friday, June 11, 2021 (PDT) @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Tesla Quartet

Online event, Anywhere in the world, WA

Ross Snyder, violin
Michelle Lie, violin
Edwin Kaplan, viola
Serafim Smigelskiy, cello

Week 6: String Quartet No. 6, Sz. 114, BB 119

  • Wednesday, June 9 at 7pm Eastern / 4pm Pacific
    Guest Speaker: composer Gabriela Lena Frank
  • Friday, June 11 at 1pm Eastern / 10am Pacific
    Virtual Open Rehearsal
  • Saturday, June 12 at 7:30pm Eastern / 4:30pm Pacific
    Live-stream performance of String Quartet No. 6, Sz. 114, BB 119

Join the Tesla Quartet on an exciting journey through the six monumental string quartets of Béla Bartók as the Quartet embarks on its first performance of the complete cycle. For the Tesla Quartet’s six week Bartók-fest we will explore how this music sways our innermost passions, to a depth and at a pace designed to entertain, inform, and engage our listeners. Each week will focus on a single quartet and will begin with a discussion with hugely inspiring experts, performers, composers and musicologists who have unique and personal relationships to Bartók’s String Quartets. The second day is an open rehearsal of the week’s quartet, offering a rare behind-the-scenes look at the Tesla’s working process. Each week will culminate with the Tesla Quartet’s live-stream performance of Bartók’s work, followed by a Q&A with our subscribers, viewable to anyone watching the performance. The two-legged journey will be split between March and May/June, with three quartets featured in each three-week period, and will be supplemented with social media content and prize giveaways!

Register here to watch: https://www.teslaquartet.com/bartok-journey-viewer-registration

Link to donate: https://www.teslaquartet.com/support

Get tickets | More info | + Google Calendar | + iCal import
Online event
See event details for streaming links
Anywhere in the world, WA United States
+ Google Map

CALENDAR TIPS

  • How to watch – The concerts listed here are produced by artists and arts organizations from around the world, and the viewing options for each one may be different. If you need assistance figuring out how to watch a particular online concert, please contact the arts organization(s) listed on that event’s page.
  • Events are subject to change – All events are subject to change without notice. For best results, confirm the details with the performer or presenting organization before attending.
  • Submissions/corrections – Are we missing something? You can add an event to the calendar using our submission form, or submit corrections to calendar@livemusicproject.org. You can also check out our guidelines for submitting online events.

Find classical concerts based on your interests.