All event times are in Pacific Daylight Time (GMT-7). To view a list of all on-demand performances, visit the On-Demand List.

Loading Events

Music of Remembrance: After Life

Past event
$40 ($30 age 30 and under)

Monday, May 11, 2015 (PDT) @ 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Music of Remembrance

Catherine Cook, mezzo soprano
Morgan Smith, baritone

Darius Milhaud – Suite for Violin, Clarinet and Piano, Op. 157b (1936)
Rosy Wertheim – Le Tsigane Dans La Lune
Henriette Bosmans – Nuit Calme (1926)
Paul Bowles – Music for a Farce (1938)
Cipullo/Mason – After Life (2015)

Pablo Picasso and Gertrude Stein meet again – and argue about art and life – in After Life, a new opera by composer Tom Cipullo and librettist David Mason, commissioned by Music of Remembrance. With guest artists mezzo soprano Catherine Cook (San Francisco Opera) and baritone Morgan Smith.

All events are subject to change without notice. For best results, confirm details with performer or venue before attending. Are we missing something? Add an event to the calendar. You can also submit corrections to

Find classical concerts based on your interests.