All event times are in Pacific Time. To view a list of all on-demand performances, visit the On-Demand List.


Loading Events

[LIVESTREAM] The Quarantine Concerts: Keep Your Mind Free

Get tickets
$5 suggested donation

Thursday, May 28, 2020 (PDT) @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Experimental Sound Studio

Online event, Anywhere in the world, WA

Watch live video from Experimental_Sound_Studio on www.twitch.tv
6pm-6:30pm Pacific (8pm-8:30pm Central)
Damon Locks

6:30pm-7pm Pacific (8:30pm-9pm Central)
Tomeka Reid, cello

Videos: Nzingha Kendall, Foolish Mortal, and Lucie Romero

7pm-7:30pm Pacific (9pm-9:30pm Central)
Nicole Mitchell

7:30-8pm Pacific (9:30pm-10pm Central)
Jeff Parker

The Quarantine Concerts are a collaborative endeavor meant to provide artists a space to share their work and continue to earn a living during this time when most live performance opportunities have been cancelled due to COVID-19. We believe in the necessity of art during difficult moments like these, and feel fortunate to live in a time when loss of mobility does not have to mean loss of community. Thank you for being here.

Watch the livestream here:
• Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/experimental_sound_studio
• Website: https://ess.org/the-quarantine-concerts

Suggested donation of $5/evening – think of it like paying cover to a concert! 100% of the donations contributed during each performance go to the artists who played that night.

Link to donate: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=BP8V5UPM59E68&source=url

Get tickets | More info | + Google Calendar | + iCal import

Details

Genre:
,
Online event
See event details for streaming links
Anywhere in the world, WA United States

CALENDAR TIPS

  • How to watch – The concerts listed here are produced by artists and arts organizations from around the world, and the viewing options for each one may be different. If you need assistance figuring out how to watch a particular online concert, please contact the arts organization(s) listed on that event’s page.
  • Events are subject to change – All events are subject to change without notice. For best results, confirm the details with the performer or presenting organization before attending.
  • Submissions/corrections – Are we missing something? You can add an event to the calendar using our submission form, or submit corrections to calendar@livemusicproject.org. You can also check out our guidelines for submitting online events.

Find classical concerts based on your interests.