Loading Events

Saratoga Orchestra: Simply Strings with Tekla Cunningham, violin

Past event
$25 ($20 senior/military)

Tekla Cunningham, violin
Anna Edwards, conductor

Pietro Locatelli – Concerto Grosso in C minor, Op. 1
Johann Sebastian Bach – Violin Concerto in G minor, BWV 1056R
Charles Avison – Concerto Grosso No. 3 in D minor, “After Scarlatti”
Hanna Benn – Where Springs Not Fail
Dag Ivar Wirén – Serenade for Strings, Op. 11

The Saratoga Orchestra of Whidbey Island presents an afternoon of music for strings composed across four centuries.

There will be a pre-concert chat at 1:45pm.

All events are subject to change without notice. For best results, confirm details with performer or venue before attending. Are we missing something? Add an event

Find great classical concerts nearby.